The first post — Why I start this blog?

The reason why I start this blog is not so difficult to think of. I have been crazy about skincare, makeups since my late teenage years when I was trying to fix my unbelievably acne-prone skin.  

I know that it is actually a crazy idea to start a blog now. The online makeup/skincare blogging market has become so saturated that very few people will probably come across my blog. It also seems insane to start a blog in the last year of my PHD. But setting all of the sanities aside, nothing beats passion. As I become the go-to person for my friends and my family when they need skincare and makeup advice,  and as I constantly think about whether to recommend a product that I used to others, I guess I do need to start a blog.

I don’t have perfect skin or the perfect makeup technique. I try and experiment my way through makeups and skincare routines. Over the years, I have managed to fix my crazy acne-prone skin and improve my skin textures significantly. On the other hand, I also make some terrible mistakes. I think this will actually benefit my readers (if there is any ;-)) because I am, just like you, an ordinary person who wants to properly take care of my skin and also complement my features with makeups. I don’t have a crazy budget for skincare and makeups, so I do my research before product purchase and do get furious when some products do not live up to expectations. 

Any of the skincare products will be tested for a minimum period of 21 days, ceteris paribus. This means that when I test a product, I will only add this new product to my skincare routine and all of the other products I use will be fixed. I believe that this is a good way to examine how effective a product is. Of course, sometimes, products will interfere with each other and weakens the effect 

I will also try to feature some of my shoe collection as I am a well-known shoe addict.

Disclaimer
I can not guarantee that the make-up and skincare products I recommend will suit you. All of the products I reviewed are purchased by me. Everyone’s skin is different and it’s possible to be allergic to anything. Wherever and whenever possible, test products out on yourself before purchasing.

 

Leave a Reply

