Review: Eucerin Hyaluron Filler Serum

01171175-eucerin-anti-age-hyaluron-filler-serum-konzentrat-b1

Eucerin is one of those not so fancy brands that does not get lots of hype in this day and age. Even among the pharmacy brands, Eucerin is not as well known as La Roche Posay or Avene. Nevertheless, they have been on the market for more than 100 years. During last year, I started to use different products from Eucerin range and I am truly amazed by some products (check out my review of their oil-free sunscreen here). Today I am going to review one of their serum.

Is this a great product or not? I hope you enjoy the read, and please leave your comment if you have any suggestions about this post, my blog or you simply have somthing to say! 🙂

What is it?
A serum that targets at reducing wrinkles.

How to use it?
Apply in the morning and evening after toning and before face oil/moisturizer. This serum is a good base for makeup, which is due to the high silicone component (Cyclomethicone)  that provides a smooth base.

How about the ingredient? Causes of allergy or concern?
This serum is paraben free. However, it does contain perfume and silicone rank quite high on the ingredient list.While Glycerin,  Glycine Soja Germ Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate do provide skin hydrating benefits, it does not target directly at reducing wrinkles.

What does the product claim?
Eucerin Hyaluron-Filler Concentrate is an intensive anti-wrinkle serum to be used in combination with the daily anti-age care. The formula combines high and low molecular Hyaluronic Acid to target and treat ageing skin where wrinkles originate and additionally contains bio-active Glycine Saponin to support skin’s natural production of Hyaluronic Acid. With regular use, skin appears smoother and more youthful.

Does the product live up to its claim?
Well, there is mixed feeling. When using the serum, my skin does become smoother and more plumped. I believe that it is not just a temporary effect caused by Cyclomethicone (which provides a temporary improvement on skin texture and moisture), but it is due to effective ingredient such as Glycerin,  Glycine Soja Germ Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate.

However, this product will not help you reducing wrinkles as it does not contain effective ingredient such as retinol (Vitamin A) that has been proven scientifically to reduce wrinkles.

What I don’t like about it?
Packaging of this product is a bit annoying. In my opinion, the small tube is truly unnecessary. Since it is not sealed, I don’t think the small packaging contribute to increasing ingredient stability. On the other hand, the small packaging makes it more likely to overuse the product. I always tend to overuse the product than otherwise.

Who is it for?
If you are looking for a serum to increase your skin hydration, I think this is a decent choice. If you are looking for a serum to improve your wrinkles, unfortunately, this product is away from its claim.

Price
The original price is 33.99 euros. Usually on different pharamcy website, the serum is discounted to about 24 euros, which is more acceptable.

Would I buy it again? 
Even though I have seen visible improvements in my skin from my usage of the serum(and I have used 2 bottles of this serum not continuously), I would not purchase it again because there are cheaper options (such as The ordinary Hyaluronic acid 2%, check out my reivew here).

Where to buy?
in your local pharmacy or online (I usually buy from newpharma.nl, which ships to around 12 European countries)

Ingredients
Aqua, Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Lauroyl Lysine, Methylpropanediol, Glycine Soja Germ Extract, Arginine HCL, Sodium Hyaluronate, Dimethiconol, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Polyacrylate, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum

Disclaimer
This post is not sponsored and the product is purchased by me.

Leave a Reply

