Review: Vichy Dercos Anti-Dandruff Advanced Action Shampoo for Normal to Oily Hair

vichy-dercos-anti-dandruff-shampoo-normal-oily-hair-390ml-p3019-6178_medium

Most  of us loves summer, with its pleasant weather and sunshine. With summer breeze sweeping through my skirt, I couldnt help but feeling uplifted everyday. However, summer always come with its burdens on our skincare and hair routine. I have thick and oily hair, so summer is not a good time for my hair. Every now and then I have such itchy hair even though I wash it frequently. Sometimes, I even have acnes on my scalp. If you share similar concern, this product that I am writing today is for you.

Please leave your comment if you have any suggestions about this post, my blog or you simply have something

Enjoy the read! 🙂

What is it and who is it for? 
Shampoo that targets at people who tend to have dandruff and itchy scalp. The main cause for acne on the scalp is that cells and oil get stuck in the hair follicles. As the dead skin cells and oil accumulate on the scalp, they serve as food for bacteria that turns into acne. This happens most commonly to those with naturally oil-prone scalps or people who sweat often.

What does the product claim?
This advanced action shampoo with Microbiome Technology with Selenium DS efficiently acts against dandruff and alleviates itching from the first application.

The clinical study shows an anti-recurrent action during 6 weeks.

How to use it?
According to the instructions:  Work into a lather in wet hair. Rinse away thoroughly. Use every wash for 3 weeks, then once a week, alternating with a gentle dermatological shampoo.

I completely agree with the instruction given by Vichy. This is a very strong shampoo. It is not very healthy for your scalp if you use it too often.

Does the product live up to its claim?
Totally, after using it for the first time, the acne between my hair in the scalp starts to slowly go away. After a while, my scalp is free from acne. I don’t personally suffer from dandruff so often. When I do, my dandruff starts to go away after using this product as well.

How about the ingredients? Is the ingredient safe? 
The Vichy shampoo contain active ingredients such as Salicylic Acid and Selenium Sulfide that targets at treating dandruff and reduceing itching, flaking, irritation, and redness of the scalp.

Sodium Laureth Sulfate is not the same as sodium lauryl sulfate (SLS). The latter SLS is more likely to cause sensitivity while Sodium Laureth Sulfate is a much safer and calming cleansing agent.

This shampoo is free from paraben. However, it does contain Menthol and Fragrance. Menthol is derived from peppermint, menthol can have the same sensitizing effect as peppermint on skin. Unfortunately, the cooling, refreshing sensation menthol causes is direct evidence that your skin is being sensitized, not soothed (reference: paula’s choice).

What I don’t like about it?
As I have mentioned above, this product does contain Menthol and Fragrance.

Price
Vichy price varies based on where you make the purchase. On newpharma.nl (where I usually made my pharmacy skincare purchase), this product is 12.75 euro without discount for 390ml. It is great price for the quantity and quality of the product.

Where to buy?
It is available in the pharmacy where Vichy line is carried. There are a couple of online shops such as newpharma., pharmamarkt, and also amazon.

Would I buy it again? 
Totally! I have been using this shampoo for the last 2 years and it always works.

Ingredients
Aqua, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Glycol Distearate, Coco-Betaine, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Carbomer, CI 19140 (Yellow 5), Citric Acid, Menthol, 2-Oleamido-1 3, Octadecanediol, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Salicylic Acid, Selenium Sulfide, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide, Tocopheryl Acetate, Parfum (Fragrance).

Disclaimer
This post is not sponsored and the product is purchased by me.

Leave a Reply

